welcome to froggie's cantina by the bay!

A locally owned and operated neighborhood place with a laid back atmosphere, we feature 22 brews on tap many local, 12 TV’s that show live sports action Pool Tables, Foosball and Darts. You can enjoy your meal in the comfort of our dining room, or sit on our spacious outdoor patio and catch the cool breeze from the Chesapeake Bay that is a half block away.

Froggie's is open for Breakfast 7 days a week at 7 a.m. with local favorites such as eggs benedict, shrimp and grits and our Froggie’s breakfast 2 eggs bacon or sausage home fries or grits.

For lunch we offer a variety of sandwiches and daily specials.

Join us in the evening for a tantalizing parade of dishes! Our Baby Back Ribs are mouthwatering delicious. If you're in the mood for a burger, our Alamo burger, Cheese Lovers burger or Seafood Burger should do the trick. Froggie's Fajitas will prove tempting with a choice of steak, chicken or shrimp and scallops. Another temptation is our fried or broiled Seafood Platter that will satisfy any sea lover. Our Land lovers will thrive with our Steak Choices Prime Rib NY Strip Ribeye or Sirloin.

Our libation menu is equally delicious. With 22 beers on tap, a carefully hand-selected wine list, handmade mojitos, daiquiris and margaritas, you're sure to find the perfect drink for you. We offer live music Thursday Friday and Saturday. We hope you'll hop on over into Froggie's Cantina by the Bay and make yourself comfortable for an evening.

upcoming events

  • Plan your Holiday Party!
    Thu, Oct 9, 2014 10:15 AM
    Froggie' is a great place for your holiday party! 20 - 150 we can customize food and fun to fit your needs!
  • Bryan Dunn
    Thu, Oct 23, 2014 7:00 PM
  • Ray Meeks Band
    Fri, Oct 24, 2014 8:30 PM
  • Jacob Vanko Trio
    Sat, Oct 25, 2014 9:00 PM
  • Benefit for Wesley Smith
    Sun, Oct 26, 2014 3:00 PM
  • Terry Kemp
    Thu, Oct 30, 2014 8:30 PM
    performing classic rock, country, modern rock, and rock locally for over 25 years in Hampton roads.performed with Warren Seaburg, Joe Maniscalco and the two canjam band and blind tuna.I play acoustic and electric guitar with backup instruments on keys and sing with a harmonized to sound like a full band and have played at major festivals and events
  • Froggies Halloween Bash!
    Fri, Oct 31, 2014 9:00 PM
  • Almost Famous Band
    Sat, Nov 1, 2014 8:30 PM
  • Mike Proffitt & Dana SilverCloud!
    Thu, Nov 6, 2014 7:00 PM
  • Jesse Chong Band
    Fri, Nov 7, 2014 9:00 PM
  • Lewis Mcgehee
    Sat, Nov 8, 2014 8:30 PM
  • Bryan Dunn
    Thu, Nov 13, 2014 7:00 PM
  • Almost Famous Band
    Fri, Nov 14, 2014 8:30 PM
  • Moaning Lisa's
    Sat, Nov 15, 2014 9:00 PM
  • Jesse Chong
    Thu, Nov 20, 2014 9:00 PM
  • Baddadz
    Fri, Nov 21, 2014 8:30 PM
  • Childz Play
    Sat, Nov 22, 2014 8:30 PM
  • Kendall Street Company (Louis Smith)
    Wed, Nov 26, 2014 9:00 PM
  • Milk
    Fri, Nov 28, 2014 8:30 PM
  • EverAfter
    Sat, Nov 29, 2014 8:30 PM

today's special

Live Smartmouth Trivia Cash Prize!
2Nite 4pm - 9pm ANY 8Ounce Steak Dinner w/ 2 sides $10.95 ...
read more
view specials >>